Bring Me the Horizon Release New Song

Sheffield hard rock quintet Bring Me the Horizon are currently gearing up to release new studio album That’s the Spirit, set to come out on the 11th of September. Following the release of comeback track Happy Song and lead single Throne, the band have now unveiled another new song – True Friends.

True Friends is another strong example of Bring Me the Horizon’s drastic sonic evolution, with That’s the Spirit straying away from the quintet’s old hunting ground of brutal metalcore. The song focuses around frontman Oliver Skyes’ sung vocals and a string-led riff section which would fit well on previous album Sempiternal. The lack of screamed vocals which bugged previous new songs is slightly compensated for here, with Sykes claiming that “true friends stab you in the front”. It’s slightly heavier than Happy Song and Throne, yet it’s still a definite step in a new direction.

That’s the Spirit will come out on 11 September via Columbia Records, view the tracklist below:

01. Doomed
02. Happy Song
03. Throne
04. True Friends
05. Follow You
06. What You Need
07. Avalanche
08. Run
09. Drown
10. Blasphemy
11. Oh No

You can pre-order That’s the Spirit here.