Edison Pop Award Winners Announced

Last night, the annual Dutch Edison Pop Awards took place in order to honour the growing musical landscape which Holland has to offer.

During a star-studded ceremony at the Harbour Club in Amsterdam, the likes of John Coffey and De Staat both left with prizes. You can check out the full list of winners below.

Honour Prize: Tiësto
Best Album: New Wave – New Wave
Best Hip Hop Album: New Wave – New Wave
Best Newcomer: Lil’ Kleine – Zeg Dat Niet / Liegen Voor De Rechter / New Wave
Best Rock Album: John Coffey (pictured above) – The Great News
Best Dance Album: Yellow Claw – Blood For Mercy
Best Alternative Album: My Baby – Shamanaid
Best National Album: Tino Martin – Jij Liet Me Vallen
Best Pop Album: Douwe Bob – Pass It On
Best Music Video: De Staat – Witch Doctor / director: Studio Smack, Floris Kaayk, Torre Florim
Best Song: Kenny B – Parijs

You can watch the video for Witch Doctor by De Staat below.