The National. (c) Jack Parker

The National Announce New Album & Short Film, Release Single

The National have announced details of a brand new studio album and accompanying short film.

The American indie rock outfit will put out I Am Easy to Find on 17 May via 4AD. It serves as the follow-up to 2017’s critically acclaimed Sleep Well Beast, an album which spawned successful single The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness.

A short film of the same name will accompany the album, directed by Mike Mills and starring Alicia Vikander. Speaking of the album and film, the band write: “The former is not the video for the latter; the latter is not the soundtrack to the former”. Details of the film’s release are expected at a later date, but you can find the trailer below.

Check out the tracklist for I Am Easy to Find below.

1. You Had Your Soul With You
2. Quiet Light
3. Roman Holiday
4. Oblivions
5. The Pull Of You
6. Hey Rosey
7. I Am Easy To Find
8. Her Father In The Pool
9. Where Is Her Head
10. Not In Kansas
11. So Far So Fast
12. Dust Swirls In Strange Light
13. Hairpin Turns
14. Rylan
15. Underwater
16. Light Years

Pre-order your copy of the new album here, and listen to lead single You Had Your Soul With You below.