Cage the Elephant Release Comeback Single, Announce Album

Cage the Elephant are back.

The American outfit return today with new track Ready To Let Go, the lead single from comeback album Social Cues, due 19 April via Sony/RCA. It’s the band’s first new release since 2015’s Tell Me I’m Pretty, and on it the band joined forces with producer Jonah Hill.

Speaking of the album, frontman Matt Shultz said: “It can be a vehicle to act out things that are hard to confront. When I’m creating, I try to put myself in a reactive state of improvisational thought. I let images just arise in my mind and wait for it to evoke an emotional response and then when it does, I know I’m on to something. I was watching a lot of Fassbinder films, like World on a Wire and The Bitter Tears of Petra von Kant. I was thinking about their beauty coupled with the graphic surrealism of Aronofsky.”

You can find the artwork and tracklist for Social Cues below.


  1. Broken Boy
  2. Social Cues
  3. Black Madonna
  4. Night Running (ft. Beck)
  5. Skin and Bones
  6. Ready To Let Go
  7. House Of Glass
  8. Love’s The Only Way
  9. The War Is Over
  10. Dance Dance
  11. What I’m Becoming
  12. Tokyo Smoke
  13. Goodbye

Check out the official, Matt Shultz-helmed video for Ready To Let Go below.