Download Festival Madrid Announces First Names

The Spanish leg of Download Festival has announced its first set of names.

The Madrid-based weekender previously announced System of a Down, with Linkin Park and Prophets of Rage also joining Serj Tankian and co. in Spain next year.

Also appearing are: NOFX, Opeth, Every Time I Die, Zakk Sabbath, Deafheaven, Solstafir, Myrath and God Damn.


Download Festival Madrid takes place from 22-24 June at La Caja Magica. Click here for more details.