Less Than Jake Announce New EP

Influential ska-punkers Less Than Jake have announced details of a brand new EP.

Sound the Alarm will be the first collection of music which the Gainesville outfit put out under Pure Noise Records, and it comes out on 3 February.

Check out the artwork and tracklisting below.


  1. Call to Arms
    2. Whatever the Weather
    3. Bomb Drop
    4. Welcome to My Life
    5. Good Sign
    6. Years of Living Dangerously
    7. Things Change

Closing track Things Change also received its premiere, and you can listen to it here.

Speaking about the new song, lyricist and drummer Vinnie Fiorello says “the only thing constant is change” is one of the lines in the chorus of the song and such a massive truth to me. The sooner you could realize this, digest it, and embrace it the better off you’re going to be. Let it all move forward, at lightning speed. Everything and everyone changes, the world keeps on spinning like it or not.”

You can pre-order Sound the Alarm here.