Bloc Party Announce European Tour With New Members

After a long period of doubt and uncertainty, things are finally starting to go well for Bloc Party. Following a slew of line-up changes, breaks and Kele Okereke solo records, the band have returned with two new members and an upcoming new album. Now, the quartet have announced an autumn European tour. Read on for more.

The tour will be the first Bloc Party carry out without former drummer Matt Tong, who left in 2013, and bassist Gordon Moakes, who left this year. The pair have been replaced by drummer Louise Bartle and bassist Justin Harris, with the new set-up (pictured above) playing their first live shows last week in the US. In a recent interview, frontman Kele Okereke claimed that a new Bloc Party album has been completed, although a release date is still not definite.

To tie fans over between now and the upcoming record, Bloc Party have announced a European toue which will travel across five countries in November and December. Check out the dates below.

November 27 – Amsterdam, Paradiso
28th – Koln, Live Music Hall
29th – Berlin, Astra Kulturhaus
December 1 – Paris, Alhambra
2nd – Brussels, Cirque Royal
3rd – Manchester, Albert Hall
4th – London, St John At Hackney

Tickets for the Paradiso show will go on sale this Friday (4 September).