Django Django to Headline Welcome to the Village

The Leeuwarden-based Welcome to the Village has announced its first set of names for 2016, including headliners Django Django and alt-rockers Lonely the Brave.

The first names are: Django Django (SCO), Tinariwen (MLI), Fresku (NED), Lonely The Brave (ENG), Fanfare Ciocarlia (ROU), together PANGEA(USA), Konono n°1 (CGO), Alex Vargas (ENG), Protomartyr (USA), Jake Isaac (ENG), HATY HATY (NED), DIE NERVEN (GER), The Hot 8 Brass Band (USA), Tal National (NIG), East Cameron Folkcore (USA), Hackensaw Boys (USA), bewilder (NED) The Lytics (CAN), Loyle Carner (ENG), Protection Patrol Pinkerton (BEL), BEATY HEART (ENG), LOS PIRAÑAS (COL), FEWS (ENG), Hypochristmutreefuzz (BEL) and Canshaker Pi (NED).

Weekend tickets for the festival will set you back €85,-, whilst a combiticket will cost €100,-. Day tickets for Welcome to the Village are priced at €40,-. The festival takes place from 15-17 July at De Groene Ster in Leeuwarden, North Holland. Click here for more information.