FESTIVAL NEWS: 123 New Names for Eurosonic

Groningen’s Eurosonic Noorderslag (ESNS) has added a mammoth 123 new names to the line-up for its ever-growing 2019 edition.

The Dutch showcase festival, a first port of call for tastemakers, bookers and executives the world over, will take over the chilly Groningen for four days of cutting edge live performances, radio sessions, an awards show, conferences and debates spread across dozens of venues.

Husky Loops, one of Eurosonic Noorderslag 2018's breakthrough acts.
Husky Loops, one of Eurosonic Noorderslag 2018’s breakthrough acts.

Last month, the festival announced its national broadcasting choices for the 2019 edition, including the likes of Boy Azooga, Fontaines D.C. and San Holo. They subsequently added a further 21 names a couple of weeks later, including Bülow, The Holy and Haerts. Now, the January bash has added 123 new names to its line-up, all of whom are set to appear in venues across Groningen during the festival.

The 123 new additions, as well as their countries of origin, are:  Adam Naas (fr), Alien Tango (es), Amanda Tenfjord (no), Annabel Allum (gb), Apey (hu), Apre (gb), Arp Frique & Family (nl), At Pavillon (at), Autumnist (sk), B-complex (sk), Babe Sila (hu), Balcony (gb), Becky And The Birds (se), Belako (es), Black Futures (gb), black midi (gb), Blanco White (gb), Blind Channel (fi), Blu Samu (be), Blue Lab Beats (gb), Bohemian Cristal Instrument (cz), Borokov Borokov (be), Circus Brothers (cz), Cyril Cyril (ch), Danitsa (ch), Delgres (fr), Deluge (fr), Diron Animal (pt), Drahla (gb), DVTCH NORRIS (be), Emma-jean Thackray’s Walrus (gb), Erki Pärnoja: Efterglow (ee), EUT (nl), Farveblind (dk), Federico Albanese (it), Feet (gb), Fieh (no), Floex & Tom Hodge (cz), Flohio (gb), Flynn (ie), Free Love (gb), Gerry Cinnamon (gb), GOLD (nl), GRANT (se), Hildur (is), Hugo Barriol (fr), Ilgen-Nur (de), Implore (de), Indianizer (it), Ivan Dorn (ua), Jimi Somewhere (no), Juniore (fr), K-phax (dk), Kælan Mikla (is), Kara Marni (gb), Katarína Máliková & Ensemble (sk), Kelvyn Colt (de), Kiddy Smile LIVE (fr), Kojaque (ie), Komfortrauschen (de), L’Impératrice (fr), Lass (pl) and Laura Perrudin (fr).

The list continues: Lazer Viking (cz), Lenny (cz), Lisa Morgenstern (de), Long Tall Jefferson (ch), Lonker See (pl), Louise Lemón (se), Machweo (it), Mambe & Danochilango (dk), Manon Meurt (cz), MDC III (be), Möbius (sk), Molly (at), Moncrieff (ie), Mydy Rabycad (cz), Nico Casal (es), Niklas Paschburg (de), Nvmeri (sk), O Gajo (pt), Ondt Blod (no), Our Stories (sk), Pavvla (es), Penelope Isles (gb), Petrol Girls (at), Pillow Queens (ie), Pip Blom(nl), Pipes And Pints (cz), Pitou (nl), Plàsi (se), Portland (be), POWERSOLO (dk), Radiant Children (gb), Rendez Vous (fr), Rews (ie), RuthAnne (ie), Sasha Boole (ua), Scúru Fitchádu (pt), Sibiir (no), Sports Team (gb), The Blinders (gb), The Canyon Observer (si), The Entrepreneurs (dk), The Grand East (nl), The Ills (sk), The Mauskovic Dance Band (nl), The Murder Capital (ie), The Pier (it), The Psychotic Monks (fr), Thisnis (sk), Thom Artway (cz), Tittingur (sk), Tomat Petrella (it), Tversky (es), Villejuif Underground (fr), Wannes Cappelle, broeder Dieleman en Frans Grapperhaus (be/nl), whenyoung (ie), Whispering Sons (be), Wild Youth (ie), Yegor Zabelov (by), Zabelov Group (cz) and КУКЛА (si).

They join the aforementioned Boy Azooga, Fontaines D.C., Bülow and San Holo in Groningen, as well as the likes of Battle Beast, blackwave, Mavi Phoenix, Feng Suave and Any Other. Eurosonic Noorderslag 2019 takes place from 16 to 19 January, and you can head here for more details. Tickets are available now.