FESTIVAL NEWS: First Names Announced For Roskilde 2018

Denmark’s Roskilde Festival has announced the first batch of names for its 2018 edition.

The huge, seven-day event takes place from 30 June through to 7 July 2018, with pop superstar Bruno Mars having been named as the first main headliner.

Joining him in Denmark next summer are: Vince Staples, Mogwai, C.V. Jorgensen, Myrkur, Nelson Can, Oh Sees, Yasuaki Shimizu, WATAIN and Wilkinson.

These first ten names form out part of a line-up which tends to feature in excess of 100 performers from all walks of life. Last year’s edition saw the likes of Foo Fighters, Arcade Fire and blink-182 top the bill.

Tickets for Roskilde’s 2018 edition go onsale Wednesday, 15 November. Click here for more information.