FESTIVAL NEWS: New Names for Slam Dunk & Download

Both Slam Dunk Festival and Download Festival have today expanded their line-ups.

The former, which takes place across three cities in May, has just confirmed that Neck Deep are amongst the new names joining headliners Enter Shikari. Also on the bill for the tri-city weekender are: Citizen, Turnover, Set It Off, Memphis May Fire, I Prevail, Ice Nine Kills and Oceans Ate Alaska. 

Check the updated poster for Slam Dunk Festival below for a full information overview.


Britain’s premier rock festival, Download, has also expanded its line-up by means of 48 new additions. Previously announced headliners System of a Down, Biffy Clyro and Aerosmith will now be joined by the likes of Sabaton, A Day to Remember and Creeper.

The full list of Download Festival additions reads as follows: A Day To Remember, Steel Panther, Creeper, Sabaton, Hacktivist, Baroness, State Champs, Northlane, Kvelertak, Suicidal Tendencies, The Dillinger Escape Plan, As It Is, Trash Boat, Alestorm, The Devils Wears Prada, In Flames, Moses, Normandie, Moose Blood, The King Blues, Touché Amoré, Dinosaur Pile-Up, The Contortionist, Venom Prison, Grove Street Families, Holding Absence, She Must Burn, Wednesday 13, The Lounge Kittens, Casey, The La Fontaines, Idles, Junior, Dead Label, Like A Storm, Aaron Buchanan & The Cult Classics, Devilskin, Fizzy Blood, The Charm The Fury, Stone Broken, Brutai, I The Mighty, DEAD!, Bloody Youth and Red Sun Rising.

Alternatively, you can check out the line-up poster below.


Download Festival takes place from 9-11 June in Donington, England. Get your tickets here.