Interpol Release New Single, Announce Album

American rockers Interpol have announced details of a brand new album.

Marauder is the follow-up to 2014’s El Pintor, which marked the first time that the New York outfit released music without former bassist Carlos Dengler. Frontman Paul Banks has since taken his spot as bassist, supposedly stepping out of the darkness on Marauder.

The new album is due on 24 August via Matador Records, and has been accompanied by brooding lead single The Rover. Check out the tracklist below, as well as album artwork which depicts Attorney General Elliot Richardson, who dramatically resigned in 1973 after refusing President Nixon’s orders to fire special prosecutor Archibald Cox, who was leading an investigation into the Watergate scandal.

INT_MAR_4000 2

1. If You Really Love Nothing
2. The Rover
3. Complications
4. Flight of Fancy
5. Stay in Touch
6. Interlude 1
7. Mountain Child
9. Surveillance
10. Number 10
11. Party’s Over
12. Interlude 2
13. It Probably Matters 

Listen to lead single The Rover below, and pre-order your copy of Marauder here.