LISTEN: The Amity Affliction Release New Single, Announce Album

Australian metalcore outfit The Amity Affliction have released a brand new single, announcing details of a new studio album in the process.

Joel Birch and co. will put out Misery on 24 August via Roadrunner Records, with it serving as the follow-up to 2016’s This Could Be Heartbreak. The announcement is accompanied by lead single Ivy (Doomsday) and its very own short film, which you can watch below.

The song demonstrates a softer, introverted side to the band, more so than fans had become accustomed to in the past. Its artwork depicts a solitary black balloon, and you can find it below alongside the tracklist.


1. Ivy (Doomsday)
2. Feels Like I’m Dying
3. Holier Than Heaven
4. Burn Alive
5. Misery
6. Kick Rocks
7. Black Cloud
8. D.I.E.
9. Drag The Lake
10. Beltsville Blues
11. Nothing Left
12. The Gifthorse

Pre-order your copy of Misery here.