All Things Loud Turns Four Years Old

Here at All Things Loud, we’re celebrating a lovely milestone today: our fourth anniversary. It’s been an extremely busy fourth year of operation, and one in which there are plenty of great things to look back on, both from a behind-the-scenes perspective as well as a musical one.

Over the course of the last twelve months, we’ve expanded our team into new territories, built solid networks in said territories and worked on placing the building blocks which allow us to undergo even more growth in what’s already shaping up to be a promising 2018 (with a very exciting group of new artists set to rule the roost).


In 2017, we brought you coverage of 136 different live shows, as well as 29 different music festivals. From Rock am Ring, Graspop and Pinkpop through to Lowlands, Riot Fest and the Vans Warped Tour, we really had it all. Our socials have grown to a combined total of 10,853 followers, just under half of whom are from The Netherlands. From this amount, we garnered:

  • A weekly average of 70,000 website visitors
  • A weekly average social media reach of 82,000 
  • A total of 5,180 likes on 142 Instagram posts
  • A readership which consists 56% of women, and 44% of men, most of whom are between 18-24
  • A readership largely made up out of readers from The Netherlands (Rotterdam), the United Kingdom (London), Belgium (Antwerp) and the United States (New York City), in that order. In brackets are the most popular city per country.


We’d like to thank each and every one of our readers for allowing us to grow throughout the last four years, and we hope to have you on board once again for the next four. We’d also like to thank all of the artists, organisations and partners we’ve teamed up with this year, including Jera on Air, the Melkweg, Tilburg’s 013, Patronaat Haarlem, Sziget Festival and Bilbao BBK.

Happy New Year from all of us at All Things Loud,

Jack Parker

The All Things Loud team
Jack Parker, Natasja de Vries, Dewi Mik, Christian Sarkine, Janneke Stam, Abi Raymaker, Michael Cottone, Max Huggett, Steven Morgan, Federica Burelli, and Jade Hill.

Special thanks are also reserved for the following people for their contributions
Sebastien Gamez, Ruben van der Horst, Nathan Dobbelaere, Ralph Arvesen, Lotte Schrander, Kamiel Scholten, Linde Dorenbos, Josanne van der Heijden, George Mills, Brian Krijgsman, Nienke Naaktgeboren, Nicolas Avellaneda, Elke Teurlinckx, Brent Schroeyens, Kai Zwaferink, Joyce van Doorn, Shali Blok, Vivian Cools, Marcel Krijgsman, Bailee Logan, Meredith Szturm, Hans-Peter van Velthoven, Etjen van der Vliet, Shane Told, Willow Sando-McCall, Fien Engels, Mark McConville, Marc Prodanovic, and Emily Parry.