WATCH: Fontaines DC Release New Single, Announce Album

Fontaines DC are back.

The Irish post punk stalwarts will release sophomore record A Hero’s Death via Partisan Records on Friday, 31 July.

News of the album has been accompanied by brand new single – and title track – A Hero’s Death, which Grian Chatten and co. premiered during Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 evening show.

The new single the first new music to come from the band since last year’s stunning debut album Dogrel, which quickly made the band one of the biggest hypes on the live circuit.

Check out the artwork and tracklist for A Hero’s Death below.


01 I Don’t Belong
02 Love Is the Main Thing
03 Televised Mind
04 A Lucid Dream
05 You Said
06 Oh Such a Spring
07 A Hero’s Death
08 Living in America
09 I Was Not Born
10 Sunny
11 No

Watch the video for A Hero’s Death below.