Deafheaven Announce New Album

Shoegaze-core outfit Deafheaven have announced details of a brand new studio album.

Ordinary Corrupt Human Love is due on 13 July via Anti Records, and it serves as the follow-up to 2015’s New Bermuda, an album which elevated the American outfit to an even higher level of notoriety and respect among the oft-divided metal community.

The album has been preceded by lead single Honeycomb (above), a dark flourish of sound which encompasses a cacophony of exciting sonic combinations over the course of eleven intense minutes.

Check out Ordinary Corrupt Human Love’s tracklist (plus lengths) and artwork below, and find a pre-order link at the foot of this article.

  1. You Without End – 7:36
  2. Honeycomb – 11:04
  3. Canary Yellow – 12:17
  4. Near – 5:28
  5. Glint – 10:57
  6. Night People – 4:07
  7. Worthless Animal – 10:07


Pre-order your copy of Ordinary Corrupt Human Love here.