Ghost Announce New Album, Release New Music

Ghost have unveiled full details of their brand new studio album, Prequelle.

The album – due 1 June via Loma Vista – serves as the follow-up to 2015’s record-breaking Meliora and last year’s Square Hammer EP, with Papa Emeritus III having called it quits not too long ago as the elusive Cardinal Copia takes over on vocal duties.

The announcement is accompanied by the majestic new single Rats, as well as the news that Tobias Forge is indeed the man behind the mask. For this cycle’s incarnation, Copia will be accompanied by four band members, among them the first female Nameless Ghouleh. Her role in the band is currently unknown.

Check out the artwork and tracklist for Prequelle below, and pre-order your copy at the foot of this release. You can watch the Roboshobo-directed video for Rats above.


  1. Ashes
  2. Rats
  3. Faith
  4. See the Light
  5. Miasma
  6. Dance Macabre
  7. Pro Memoria
  8. Witch Image
  9. Helvetesfonster
  10. Life Eternal

Pre-order your copy of Prequelle here. The album is available in multiple different formats, among them the Plague Bundle and the Ultimate Prequelle.