Green Day Announce New Album

Green Day have announced details of their first studio album in almost four years.

Revolution Radio comes out on 7 October via Warner Music, and it’s been preceded by lead single Bang Bang (below).

Frontman Billie Joe Armstrong had the following to say about the record: “Of course, the world has lost its collective mind. Me, Mike and Tré are lost souls too. Revolution Radio is a movement for lost souls to come together, dance together, sing together and, most of all, find each other. That’s what the spirit of Green Day has been about since day one.

The tracklisting and artwork for Revolution Radio are as follows:

1 Somewhere Now
2 Bang Bang
3 Revolution Radio
4 Say Goodbye
5 Outlaws
6 Bouncing Off the Wall
7 Still Breathing
8 Youngblood
9 Too Dumb To Die
10 Troubled Times
11 Forever Now
12 Ordinary World


Pre-order Revolution Radio here.