Iggy Pop & Josh Homme Unveil New Project

Musical heavyweights Iggy Pop and Josh Homme have teamed up to make a record. Post Pop Depression, out on 18 March, was recorded with the assistance of Arctic Monkeys’ Matt Helders and Queens of the Stone Age’s Dean Fertitia, both of whom will join Pop and Homme on the road this year too. QOTSA’s Troy van Leeuwen and Chavez’s Matt Sweeney will also join the band.

Yesterday, the pair unveiled the first song to be taken from the album – Gardenia. You can listen to the groove-tinged rocker below, with Pop and Homme having also confirmed a full tracklisting for the new project:

Break Into Your Heart
American Valhalla
In the Lobby
German Days
Chocolate Drops