The Kooks Announce New Album

The Kooks have announced full details of their brand new album, Let’s Go Sunshine.

Let’s Go Sunshine serves as the follow-up to 2014’s Listen and last year’s The Best Of…So Far, and it’s due on 31 August via Virgin/EMI. It’s their fifth full-length studio album, with its unveiling coming just ahead of a busy festival summer for the outfit.

Luke Pritchard and co. have subsequently also shared two new songs, which you’ll instantly receive as a download upon pre-ordering the record. They’re All the Time and No Pressure, and you can listen to them below.

A description of the album reads: “It’s a bold long player that distils their timeless sound into its purest form while pushing it forward into a more expansive and mature space. It’s as moving, energising and timelessly melodic record and incisive in its portrait of modern British urban life. The heart and soul of the record lies in its hymns of lost innocence, fading relationships and the process of break-up and recovery. It’s the sound of an ambitious, confident band stepping out and making a statement with their definitive album.”

Said description, lifted from the Banquet Records pre-order page, also adds the following: “Let’s Go Sunshine sees the band cement their status as true bastions of British guitar pop and take their rightful place at the top table next to the celebrated bands that influenced them in their infancy, over a decade ago.”

Find the tracklist, artwork and pre-order link for Let’s Go Sunshine below.

3.All The Time
5.Fractured and Dazed
6.Chicken Bone
7.Four Leaf Clover
8.Tesco Disco
9.Honey Bee
10.Initials For Gainsbourg
12.Picture Frame
13.Swing Low
14.Weight of the World
15.No Pressure

Screenshot 2018-05-16 20.24.33
Pre-order your copy of Let’s Go Sunshine here.