The wait is well and truly over: Slipknot are back!

The American metal giants will release new studio album We Are Not Your Kind via Roadrunner Records on 9 August, marking the first studio release to come from Corey Taylor and co. since 2014’s .5: The Gray Chapter.

News of the album is accompanied by brand new single Unsainted, which features a disturbing video directed by the band’s very own Clown. We Are Not Your Kind features fourteen songs, with last year’s one-off track All Out Life not included. Check that – as well as the artwork – out below.

Slipknot - WANYK - Album Art

1 Insert Coin
2 Unsainted
3 Birth of the Cruel
4 Death Because of Death
5 Nero Forte
6 Critical Darling
7 Liar’s Funeral
8 Red Flag
9 What’s Next
10 Spiders
11 Orphan
12 My Pain
13 Not Long for This World
14 Solway Firth