Dream State Announce EP, Release Single

Welsh outfit Dream State have announced a brand new EP, releasing a fresh single in the process.

Recovery is the band’s latest collection of music, and it’ll see the light on 18 May via the Australian UNFD label. It follows on from 2015’s Consequences EP, with CJ Gilpin and co. releasing a handful of standalone singles in the meantime.

The EP has been preceded by new single New Waves, which you can listen to above. Speaking of the new single, vocalist Gilpin said: “‘New Waves’ is about finally letting go of prodigal habits and ties and riding new waves, making fresh starts, releasing myself of the past and welcoming the future. Life is not easy for anyone but it’s good to remember how far you’ve come and no matter how dark life can appear, it can’t compete with the light that follows, so I put these new experiences and feelings I’ve been having into New Waves and I couldn’t be happier with the results”.

Check out the artwork and tracklist for Recovery below.

unnamed (17)

1. White Lies
2. In This Hell
3. Help Myself
4. Solace
5. New Waves

Pre-order your copy of Recovery here. Catch Dream State as Babymetal’s special guests this summer in Innsbruck and Utrecht.