Japandroids Mark Return With New Single

Vancouver duo Japandroids have marked their return with a new single and subsequent album announcement.

Near to the Wild Heart of Life comes out on 27 January via ANTI- Records. Check out the tracklisting and title track below.

1. Near to the Wild Heart of Life
2. North East South West
3. True Love and a Free Life of Free Will
4. I’m Sorry (For Not Finding You Sooner)
5. Arc of Bar
6. Midnight to Morning
7. No Known Drink or Drug
8. In a Body Like a Grave

Speaking to Pitchfork, frontman Brian Keys said: ”With this album, the idea of what intensity means is evolving. It doesn’t necessarily mean screaming or jumping around or flailing about or being really loud or playing really fast.

Pre-order Near to the Wild Heart of Life now.