Ocean Grove Announce Debut Album

Australian weirdos Ocean Grove have announced details of their debut album, The Rhapsody Tales.

The album is set for release on 3 February via UNFD/Rude Records, with the record having been written and produced in drummer Sam Bassal’s bedroom.

A press release states that the album “breathed itself out over a series of months and shows that dumping tens of thousands of dollars on expensive producers and studios is less effective than, well, having a preternaturally talented guy (who was just 19 at the time) in the band who can do everything.

Check out the artwork and tracklisting below.


1. What I Love About A Natural Woman
2. Beers
3. Thunderdome (ft. Running Touch)
4. Intimate Alien
5. The Wrong Way
6. Slow Soap Soak
7. These Boys Light Fires
8. When You’re This High, You Can Say What You Like
9. Mr Centipede
10. From Dalight
11. Stratosphere Love
12. Hitachi

The latest track that the band have dropped is the quirky Intimate Alien, which you can check out below.

You can pre-order The Rhapsody Tales here.