Preoccupations. (c) Jack Parker

Preoccupations Announce New Album, Release Single

Post-punk outfit Preoccupations have announced details of their third studio album.

New Material is the follow-up to their self-titled second album, which marked their first since abandoning the Viet Cong moniker in 2016.

It’ll come out on 23 March via Jagjaguwar/Flemish Eye, with lead single Espionage now available to stream.

Check out the artwork and tracklisting below.


1. Espionage
2. Decompose
3. Disarray
4. Manipulation
5. Antidote
6. Solace
7. Doubt
8. Compliance

Pre-order your copy of the album here.