Muse live at Rock am Ring. (c) Jack Parker

WATCH: Muse Release New Single and Video

Muse have released a brand new track and music video.

The Dark Side is the latest single to be taken from upcoming studio album Simulation Theory, due 9 November via Warner Music. It’s a slick and moody slice of darkwave pop with a hint of frontman Matt Bellamy’s classic vocal wails, with its production overseen by the band themselves.


The groovy-but-dark track is accompanied by an 80s themed neo-futuristic music video which was directed by Lance Drake, with whom Matt Bellamy and co. collaborated on last month’s Something Human and February’s Thought Contagion.

The Dark Side is thus taken from new album Simulation Theory, for which the band today unveiled the official tracklist and artwork. Find those below. A deluxe version of the album features five additional tracks, including a gospel version of last year’s Dig Down. 


  1. Algorithm
  2. The Dark Side
  3. Pressure
  4. Propaganda
  5. Break It To Me
  6. Something Human
  7. Thought Contagion
  8. Get Up and Fight
  9. Blockades
  10. Dig Down
  11. The Void

Check it out below.